Raul

Calamondin

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,537 posts
  • Nationality:Carambola
  • Group Affiliation(s):Kombat KungFu Klan

Posted 29 October 2009 - 05:12 AM

Maul is very good but in my POV, his movements look  more like self-taught rather than traditional Bruneian martial art. I don't know much about Bruneian martial arts but his movements are so familiar.
Your Acts reveal What You Know and Who You are, all three are one and the same.

Klasikali on Facebook

#3 datoq

datoq

Mag-aaral (Student)

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 67 posts
  • Nationality:Filipino
  • Group Affiliation(s):Eskrima

Posted 29 October 2009 - 05:41 AM

QUOTE (Raul @ Oct 29 2009, 05:12 AM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Maul is very good but in my POV, his movements look  more like self-taught rather than traditional Bruneian martial art. I don't know much about Bruneian martial arts but his movements are so familiar.

so familiar

#4 AK-47

AK-47

Dalubhasang Guro (Expert Teacher)

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,553 posts
  • Interests:Junglecraft.
  • Group Affiliation(s):BAGUAZHANG

Posted 29 October 2009 - 09:28 AM

QUOTE (dark_hadou @ Oct 29 2009, 02:42 AM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uGFDikazKGQ

your thoughts from a empty hand perspective

The accompanying music in the clip is traditional ... but IMHO the empty hands feels  like Kalifornian Silat&FMA....
I wonder, do his weapon moves look familiar to Kalis Illustrissimo's?
I have come across many many secrets in martial arts over the years.  They are all very different but they all have one major thing in common.  They are all very very simple.  The only real secret is that you have to practise your “secret” every day before it delivers the results.

#5 dark_hadou

dark_hadou

Mandirigma (Warrior)

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 360 posts
  • Interests:.
  • Group Affiliation(s):.

Posted 29 October 2009 - 10:26 AM

heres some knife
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5l313b_jTio

karambit